Who Are They?

Many of us have done it before, so we all should stand guilty as charged.  Listens life teaches us should be used to build right character in us. This writing came about when a few friends were sitting around talking about how dark times in their life created, not for them, but for those looking in, a character that was not who they truly were, I say, never define a person in their weak moment because you never know who they are becoming, or if that is even them at all.  I had lost so much weight that none of my clothes would fit me, but it was also at a time when I had no money to buy any new or used ones.  People started giving me their used ones and that was great and I am eternally grateful, and it was nice things, but nothing I would have picked for myself, so what happened? well people would see me in those clothes and began to say stuff like, you don’t have the style I have, let me go shopping with you and help you put together an outfit, or you look old and odd in that. Such rich understanding came out of that for me and so much more for compassion for others, also to pay attention because someone may truly be cry out for help. Closing with this, when Jesus was on the cross, did He look like a victorious King? No, He looked defeated to those around Him, but on the inside He knew what must be done. so, NEVER define someone as being their weak moment.

One thought on “Who Are They?

  1. Gede Prama

    Thank you very much, I’am really glad that I’m following you. I’m still figuring out. Just wanted to say that you are an awesome blogger. greetings from Gede Prama 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

